Grand Prix Standings

The club runs an age-graded Grand Prix. The runner with the fastest age graded time in each race gets 50 points, the second fastest 49 and so on. Each runner’s best four results count in the overall Grand Prix.

2017 Fixtures

# Date Race
1 Saturday 21st January Park Run Prudhoe
2 Sunday 26th February Tees Trail Race 5K, Billingham
3 Sunday 19th March Run Northumberland 1/2 M, Ponteland
4 Sunday 16th April North Tyneside 10K
5 Wednesday 24th May Vindolanda 10K
6 Wednesday 7th June Carlisle Tri 10K
7 Sunday 2nd July Coquet 1/2 Marathon, Rothbury
8 Wednesday 16th August Nunnykirk 10k, (near Morpeth) TBC
10 Saturday 16th September Simonside Fell Race (6.8 mile, 350m climb), enter on the day
9 Sunday 24th September Tynedale Jelly Tea 10 Mile
11 Saturday 14th October Alwinton Fell Race, enter on the day
12 Saturday 2nd December Newcastle Park Run (fancy dress optional)

2017 Standings

Hover over a score to see the actual and age graded times.

Prudhoe Park Run Tees Trail, Billingham Northumberland Half Marathon North Tyneside 10k Vindolanda 10k Carlisle Tri 10k Coquet Half Marathon Nunnykirk 10k Simonside Fell Race Tynedale Jelly Tea Race Total
Name 2017-01-21 2017-02-26 2017-03-19 2017-04-16 2017-05-24 2017-06-07 2017-07-02 2017-08-16 2017-09-16 2017-09-24
Brendon Jackson 50 50 49 47 50 199
Michael Sanderson 48 50 50 50 198
Ruth Bentley 46 50 48 49 50 197
Jason Forster 49 49 48 49 48 195
Derek Todhunter 48 47 49 47 49 193
Rose Todhunter 45 44 43 47 43 46 45 48 49 190
Craig Thomson 47 47 48 46 188
Emma Alpin 46 45 44 49 184
Celia Sanderson 43 45 46 44 44 179
Helen Edwards 46 47 48 141
Gayle Forster 42 44 45 131
Andrew Yarnold 47 50 97
Graham Fraser 46 49 95
Tom Bentley 46 48 94
Jayne Phillips 45 48 93
Gareth Forbes 50 50
Philip Johnston 45 45
Sara Stewart 44 44
Samantha Barton 43 43
Paul Moore 42 42