Grand Prix Standings

The club runs an age-graded Grand Prix. The runner with the fastest age graded time in each race gets 50 points, the second fastest 49 and so on. Each runner’s best four results count in the overall Grand Prix.

2017 Fixtures

# Date Race
1 Saturday 21st January Park Run Prudhoe
2 Sunday 26th February Tees Trail Race 5K, Billingham
3 Sunday 19th March Run Northumberland 1/2 M, Ponteland
4 Sunday 16th April North Tyneside 10K
5 Wednesday 24th May Vindolanda 10K
6 Wednesday 7th June Carlisle Tri 10K
7 Sunday 2nd July Coquet 1/2 Marathon, Rothbury
8 Wednesday 16th August Nunnykirk 10k, (near Morpeth) TBC
9 Sunday 27th August Tynedale Jelly Tea 10 Mile
10 Saturday 16th September Simonside Fell Race (6.8 mile, 350m climb), enter on the day
11 Saturday 14th October Alwinton Fell Race, enter on the day
12 Saturday 2nd December Newcastle Park Run (fancy dress optional)

2017 Standings

Hover over a score to see the actual and age graded times.

Prudhoe Park Run Tees Trail, Billingham Northumberland Half Marathon North Tyneside 10k
Name 2017-01-21 2017-02-26 2017-03-19 2017-04-16
Rose Todhunter 45 44 43 47
Brendon Jackson 50 50 49
Jason Forster 49 49 48
Derek Todhunter 48 47 49
Craig Thomson 47 47 48
Celia Sanderson 43 45 46
Michael Sanderson 48 50
Ruth Bentley 46 50
Gayle Forster 42 44
Emma Alpin 46
Helen Edwards 46
Philip Johnston 45
Sara Stewart 44